The international conference on Machine Learning and Big Data Analytics (MLBDA 2021) will be held at Universitas Budi Luhur, Jakarta, Indonesia, on September 15-16, 2021. This conference is meant for researchers from academia, industries and research & development organizations all over the globe interested in the areas of data mining, big data, artificial intelligence, optimization, machine learning methods/ algorithms. Applications of machine learning and big data analytics techniques are also welcome. It will put special emphasis on the participations of PhD students, Postdoctoral fellows and other young researchers from all over the world. It would be beneficial to bring together a group of experts from diverse fields to discuss recent progress and to share ideas on open questions.

Conferences Topics

Machine Learning

Feature extractions

Least-squares SVM (LS-SVM)

Support Vector Machines (SVM)

Machine Learning Methods


Extreme Learning Machine (ELM)

Artificial Neural Network (ANN)

Kernel Design

Other Areas in Machine Learning

Big Data Analytics

Big Data Novel Theory, Algorithm and Applications

5 V's of Big Data

MapReduce fot Big Data Processing

Distributed File Systems for Big Data

Big Data Visualization

Big Data Mining

Large Data Stream Processing

Big Data Applications

Sensor Network, Social Network and Big Data

Computational Learning Theory

Deep and Active Learning

Incremental Learning and Online Learning

Reinforcement Learning and Planning

Manifold Learning and Regularization

Multi-Task Learning

Semi-Supervised Learning

Dimensionality Reduction

Probabilistic Methods

Support Vector Machine

Extrime Learning Machine

Machine Learning

Keynote Speakers


Prof. Dr. Naomie Salim

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia


Prof. Dr. Anton Satria Prabuwono

King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia


Dr. Sonali Agarwal

IIIT Allahabad, India


Prof. Dr. P. Nagabhushan, IIIT Allahabad, India

Prof. Dr. Naomie Salim, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Dr. Wendi Usino, Universitas Budi Luhur

General Chair

Dr. Sonali Agarwal, IIIT Allahabad, India

Dr. Krisna Adiyarta, Universitas Budi Luhur

General Co-Chair

Dr, Shaafaatunnur Hasan, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Organizing Chair

Dr. Mohammad Syafrullah, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Rusdah, Universitas Budi Luhur

Workshop Chair

Dr. Yan Everhard, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Imelda, Universitas Budi Luhur

International Advisory Committee

Prof. Dr. Asadullah Shah, International Islamic University Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Moedjiono, Universitas Budi Luhur

Prof. Dr. Shekhar Verma, IIIT Allahabad, India

Prof. Dr. Toru Ishida, Waseda University, Japan

Dr. Arif Bramantoro, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabian

Dr. Dur Muhammad Soomro, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia

Dr. Dwi Pebrianti, Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Dr. Hazrat Ali, University Islamabad, Pakistan

Dr. Luhur Bayuaji, Universiti Malaysia Pahang

Dr. Masahiro Tanaka, NICT, Japan

Dr. Rahul Kala, IIIT Alahabad, India

Dr. Setyawan Widyarto, Universiti Selangor, Malaysia

Dr. Yohei Murakami, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Technical Program Committee

Prof. Dr. Achmad Nizar Hidayanto, Universitas Indonesia

Prof. Dr. Agus Buono, Institut Pertanian Bogor

Prof. Dr. Dwi Hendratmo Widyantoro, Institut Teknologi Bandung

Prof. Dr. Fitri Yuli Zulkifli, Universitas Indonesia

Prof. Dr. Jazi Eko Istiyanto, Universitas Gadjah Mada

Prof. Dr. Marimin, Institut Pertanian Bogor

Prof. Dr. Mauridhi Hery Purnomo, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zarlis, Universitas Sumatera Utara

Prof. Dr. Sri Haryati, Universitas Gadjah Mada

Prof. Dr. Trio Adiono, Institut Teknologi Bandung

Prof. Dr. Wisnu Jatmiko, Universitas Indonesia

Prof. Dr. Zainal Hasibuan, Universitas Indonesia

Dr. Achmad Solichin, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Aina Musdholifah, Universitas Gadjah Mada

Dr. Arief Wibowo, Univesitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Dana Indra Sensuse, Universitas Indonesia

Dr. Deni Mahdiana, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Gandung Triyono, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Goenawan Brotosaputro, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Hari Suetanto, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Hammam Riza, Agency for the Assesment and Application of Technology/bppt, Indonesia

Dr. Indra, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Mardi Hardjianto, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Muhamad Sadly, Meteorologyical, Climatological, and Geophysical Agency/bmkg, Indonesia

Dr. Nazori A. Z., Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Tahjanto, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Utomo Budiyanto, Universitas Budi Luhur

Dr. Yan Rianto, Indonesian Institute of Sciences/LIPI

Important Deadlines

Paper Submissions (1st Batch): May 1, 2021
Last date to submit your paper
Notification of Acceptance (1st Batch): May 15, 2021
Last date for paper acceptance
Paper Submissions (2nd Batch): July 1, 2021
Last date to submit your paper
Notification of Acceptance (2nd Batch): July 15, 2021
Last date for paper acceptance
Camera-Ready Papers: August 15, 2021
Last date for camera-ready papers
Registration: August 30, 2021
Last date of registration
Universitas Budi Luhur
Jl. Ciledug Raya, Petukangan Utara, Jakarta Selatan